I presented a Prenatal Yoga class in Avraikheer, Mongolia, while I was visiting Amber (who is in the Peace Corps) this summer.

Mongolians have this superstition about being on the floor in public, so they laid a blanket on the floor so that I could demonstrate Cat/Cow flow.

pyoga4

I then proceeded to demonstrate the rest of the poses standing, with the chair, or with the wall. Talk about a change of plans! Good thing I had come up with a alternate flow for doing prenatal yoga in chairs!

Now they want me to prepare a handout, so that they can take it at home and practice at home. Amber and I are working on that information, and it will be translated into Mongolian.

I had a midwife there also, and she was supplementing the things I was trying to say, for poses that you do during labor, with her expertise too. Great presentation!